Skip to main content

SGA Board of Directors

The Board of Directors of the Sacramento Groundwater Authority (SGA) consists of sixteen members. Representation includes a Board member from each of the fourteen north-area water purveyors along with a member representing agriculture and a member representing self-supplied groundwater users. Members of the Board are appointed to four year terms. Board officers are elected to serve a one year term.

Members of the Board are appointed by cities of Sacramento, Folsom, and Citrus Heights and the Sacramento County Board of Supervisors. The following table lists the current Board representatives along with the corresponding appointing authorities. The SGA Board meets on the second Thursday of every other month.

2024 Chair: Paul Selsky
2024 Vice Chair: Chris Hunley     

OrganizationRepresentative/AlternateAppointing Authority
California American WaterS. Audie Foster
Christina Baril (Alternate)
Sacramento City Council
Carmichael Water DistrictPaul Selsky Chair
Jeff Nelson (Alternate)
Sacramento County
Citrus Heights Water DistrictCaryl Sheehan
Raymond Riehle (Alternate)
Citrus Heights City Council
City of FolsomMarcus Yasutake
YK Chalamcherla (Alternate)
Folsom City Council
City of SacramentoLisa Kaplan
Brett Ewart (Alternate)
Sacramento City Council
County of SacramentoChris Hunley Vice Chair
Kerry Schmitz (Alternate)
Sacramento County
Del Paso Manor Water DistrictRobert Matteoli
Gwynne Pratt (Alternate)
Sacramento City Council
Fair Oaks Water DistrictRandy Marx
Christian Petersen (Alternate)
Sacramento County
Golden State Water CompanyPaul Schubert
Sean Twilla (Alternate)
Sacramento City Council
Natomas Central MWCMatt Lauppe
Brett Gray (Alternate)
Sacramento City Council
Orange Vale Water CompanyJohn Wingerter
Craig Davis (Alternate)
Sacramento County
Rio Linda/Elverta CWDMary Harris
Anthony Cline (Alternate)
Sacramento County
Sacramento Suburban Water DistrictJay Boatwright
Robert Wichert (Alternate)
Sacramento City Council
San Juan Water DistrictTed Costa
Dan Rich (Alternate)
Sacramento County
AgricultureMike DeWit
Nathan Doyel (Alternate)
Sacramento County
Self-Supplied IndustryVacantSacramento City Council